RECORD OF PROCEEDINGS MINUTES of the Board of Water Commissioners

Denver Water Administration Building 1600 West 12th Avenue Denver, CO Board Room, First Floor

Video Conference: http://zoom.us/join, Meeting ID: 834 3150 7460, Password: 001149 or Dial-in: (669) 900-6833, Meeting ID: 834 3150 7460

Wednesday, April 13, 2022

Trustee/Plan Sponsor Meeting

A meeting of the Board of Water Commissioners, serving in their capacity as Trustees of the Employees' Retirement Plan Trust Fund and Plan Sponsor of the Employees' Retirement Plan, and as Plan Sponsor of the Supplemental Retirement Savings Plan of the Board of Water Commissioners of the City and County of Denver and the Denver Water 457 Deferred Compensation Plan, was held on Wednesday, April 13, 2022, commencing at 9:59 a.m., in the Board Room, Room 106, 1600 West 12th Avenue, Denver, Colorado and via Zoom Video Conference: http://zoom.us/join, Meeting ID: 834 3150 7460. Members of the Board present were:

Gary M. Reiff, President
Craig Jones, Vice President
Stephanie Donner, Vice President
Tyrone J. Gant, Vice President
Dominique Gómez, Vice President

Board employees and others present during portions of the Meeting were:

J.S. Lochhead, CEO/Manager

J.A. Anderson, Chief of Staff

J. Brody, General Counsel

B.D. Good, Chief Administrative Officer

D. Gorgemans, Internal Auditor

V. Gonzalez, Legal Intern

L. Harris, Engineer Sr.

D. Herrera, IT Applications Manager

A. Hill, Government Relations Liaison

D. Lopez, IT Support Specialist



- J. Lorton, *Acting* Chief Financial Officer
- R. Mahoney, Chief Engineering Officer
- R. Marsicek, Chief Water Resource Strategy Officer
- T.J. Roode, Chief Operations and Maintenance Officer
- E. Abbott, IT Program Manager
- S. Adamkovics, Finance Sr. Analyst
- J. Allen, Planner Sr.
- J. Bandy, Planning Manager
- K. Bates, Attorney
- J. Bogner, Finance Sr. Analyst
- C. Brady, Engineer Sr.
- C. Burri, Scientist Lead
- A. Cavallaro, Paralegal
- A. Cerchiaro, Strategic Sourcing Specialist
- S. Chesney, Director Public Affairs
- M. Day, IT Support Manager
- N. Elder, Planning Manager
- P. Freeman, Business Operations

Manager

- C. Mbakago, Division Sr. Analyst
- S. McAndrews, Watershed Scientist
- M. McDonald, Scientist Sr.
- K. Oligney, Director IT Infrastructure
- S. Overby, Business Operations Support
- J. Park, IT Application Sr. Developer
- N. Poncelet, Director Water Quality Treatment
- C. Proctor, Communications Sr. Specialist
- L. Quintana, Administrate Sr. Assistant
- A. Rettig, Finance Supervisor
- U. Sharma, Treasurer
- L. Southard, Business Operations

Support

- P. Williams, Executive Assistant
- A. Witheridge, Scientist Lead
- J. Wittler, Attorney
- L. Albanese, Financial Investment News
- C. Lane, Platte Canyon Water and

Sanitation District

- M. Nelson
- D. Newnam

Commissioner Reiff called the Meeting to order at 9:59 a.m.

Upon motion regularly made, seconded and unanimously carried by the members of the Board then present, unless otherwise noted, the Trustees and/or Plan Sponsor acted upon the following Action Items:

ACTION ITEMS

1. ITEM I-1: MINUTES FROM FEBRUARY 23, 2022

Meeting as Trustees, the Board approved the Minutes of the Meeting of February 23, 2022.

INFORMATION ITEMS

2. ITEM II-1: SUPPLEMENTAL RETIREMENT PLANS INVESTMENT POLICY STATEMENT (IPS) PRESENTATION

Meeting as Plan Sponsor, the Board received the Defined Contribution Plans – Investment Policy Review, a copy of which is attached to and incorporated in these Minutes as Exhibit A.

Ms. Rettig provided an overview of the Investment Policy Statement (IPS) for Defined Contribution Plans, including the purpose of the IPS and the Board's role and responsibilities, focusing on manager performance review. In addition to other recommended changes, Ms. Rettig presented, and the Board discussed options to revise the manager performance expectations and manager evaluation criteria. Denver Water staff will develop a formal proposal for the Board's consideration and approval at a future Board meeting, taking into consideration the Board's questions and preliminary feedback.

No further business appearing, the Board voted unanimously to adjourn the Meeting at approximately 10:15 a.m.

Docusigned by:

Gary M. Kuiff
President

Jim Cochlead

Secretary