Back to top

Transferring Service

For Title Company Use

To request a transfer of service sign in or register for the portal (accessible below). Please allow up to two business days for a response. Be advised that a meter read is required to complete the transfer of service and a fee ($70 per check) will be assessed to the final bill.

Please note Denver Water is closed on these holidays, so no meter reading will take place.

2021 Holiday Schedule

  • Friday, Jan. 1: Closed (New Year’s Day)
  • Monday, Jan. 18: Closed (Martin Luther King Jr. Day)
  • Monday, Feb. 15: Closed (Presidents Day)
  • Monday, May 31: Closed (Memorial Day)
  • Monday, July 5: Closed (Independence Day Observed)
  • Monday, Sept. 6: Closed (Labor Day)
  • Thursday, Nov. 11: Closed (Veterans Day)
  • Thursday, Nov. 25: Closed (Thanksgiving Day)
  • Friday, Dec. 24: Closed (Christmas Day Observed)
  • Friday, Dec. 31: Closed(New Year’s Day Observed)

Callers will experience long wait times

Customer Care is experiencing long wait times due to a labor shortage. We are working to provide the highest level of customer service, and we appreciate your patience.

If you need a transfer of service within 24-48 business hours, or if you would like to cancel an existing order for a transfer of service, please call 303-893-2444 to speak to a Customer Care Representative. They are available to assist you during regular business hours, Monday – Friday from 7:30 a.m. – 5:30 p.m.

Transfer of Service Portal

Not signed up yet?

No problem, we can help! Please fill out some info and we will set you up.

Information Form